Untitled

You are another dimension
A world of your own

And I
A buoyant space case
Drawn into your atmosphere

A stray asteroid
Torn up in the alien air

I fall as a pile of shards
A busted window on your shore

Salty waves devour my splintered bones
Your crooked grin seeps into
My cracked glass soul

Jagged stones grind against what’s left
You taste me, broken

Disgust and sweet relief
Like sour stars
Popping in your gullet

A swimming explosion down low
Blasting through a chasm of
Loathing

Banging my soggy molecules
Into the electric walls of your belly

You are the world
A God of my own

And I am lost inside you
Decades ago

Writhing and unreal

2 responses to “Untitled

Leave a Reply

